Why did you bill me for more users than I have?
On the monthly subscription, what matters is how many users you have at the exact moment when the invoice is issued. If you remove users after that, even on the same day that you receive the invoice, this won't have effect until your next invoice, and we don't refund you for the invoice that you've already received.
Here's why we don't refund you: When you add a new user, we won't charge you for the user until the following month. So, on average, you've gotten half a month free for each user that you've added. Conversely, when you delete a user, you will, on average, have paid for half a month for that user that you end up not using. So, on average, these two half months end up balancing out, and you're not being cheated for a refund.