What happens if my changes cannot be saved?
If your changes cannot be saved, Scrumwise will show a warning icon in the upper right corner of the window. After a short while, Scrumwise will also show a warning popup saying that your changes have not yet been saved:
While this happens, Scrumwise will continue to attempt to save your changes, and as soon as this succeeds, it will show a small checkmark instead of the warning icon.
You can try this yourself by disconnecting your network connection after you've logged into Scrumwise. Try making changes while you are disconnected, and wait a little to see what happens. Then connect to the network again and see what happens.