How do user accounts and company accounts work in Scrumwise?
When you start a trial in Scrumwise, what you get is a company account containing a single user account, your own user account. You are administrator in the company account, and you can create user accounts for other users in the company account. You can also give administrator rights to other users.
A user account belongs to the specific company account it was created in. And all data in the company account, such as projects, is local to that company account. It's not possible to share data between company accounts, or to move data between company accounts.
When you sign up for a paid subscription, this covers all user accounts in your company account. You will be billed for all user accounts together, in a single invoice each month or year, according to how many user accounts you have in your company account. It's not possible for each user to pay for himself.
To give somebody access to the data in your company account, you must create a user account for the person in the company account, and you will be billed for that user account. It doesn't matter if that person already has a user account in another company account in Scrumwise, since that other user account is completely unrelated to your company account. It's not possible to give the other user account access to your company account.
There is nothing special about your own user account, except that you have administrator rights to start with, and that you're selected as the contact person for the company account. But you can easily change that, for example to hand over the responsibility for the company account to somebody else.